Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

IR Personnel

News & Recruitment

Tenders & Notices

Vendor Information

Public Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
North Central Railway Officers Sports and Culture Meet 2022 concludes Headquarters won overall shield of cultural and sports events

North Central Railway Administration promotes sports by organizing various sports and cultural events from time to time. A two-day '10th North Central Railway Officers Sports and Cultural Meet 2022' was organized from 23.04.2022 to 24.04.2022 at Sports Ground and Officers Club, Subedarganj, Prayagraj, Railgaon.

The closing ceremony and prize distribution ceremony of this meet presided over by Shri Pramod Kumar, General Manager, North Central Railway, and in the august presence of Smt Poonam Kumar, President, NCRWWO.

General Manager North Central Railway Shri Pramod Kumar gave away prizes to all the winners during the closing ceremony of Sports and Cultural Meet 2022,. Headquarter team won the Cultural Shield with a total of 47 points and the Sports Shield with a total of 218 points.

North Central Railway Sports and Cultural Meet, lasted for two days, during which 3 kilometer mini marathon, 3 kilometer walk race, 100 mts. race, Cricket, Box Cricket, Sack Race and Spoon Race etc. were also organized.

In this sequence, cultural competitions like instrumental music, singing, dance, acting, besides painting, rangoli and mimikri were also organized.

In the final of cricket played during the competition, Prayagraj Division defeated Jhansi Division by 4 wickets. Playing first after winning the toss, Jhansi Divsion scored 144 runs in the allotted 20 overs for the loss of 2 wickets in which included Sujoy's 67 runs. In response, Prayagraj Division achieved the target in 14.2 overs at the loss of 6 wickets. In this, Anas contributed 36 and Dr Parvez contributed 27 runs.

Similarly, in the Box cricket competitions which was included first time in current year, Headquarters won the title by defeating Agra Division in the final.

During the meet Mrs. Suman Kushwaha adjudged best individual performer women, Mr. Sarvesh Chandra Dwivedi best individual performer men,Mr. Utkarsh Garg best individual performer boys category.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.