Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

IR Personnel

News & Recruitment

Tenders & Notices

Vendor Information

Public Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Restriction on second class unreserved ticket holders.

Restrictionon secondclass unreserved ticket holders.

Train No. & name

Holding IInd class tickets booked for distances/station or less



Golden Temple Mail

300 Kms between New Delhi -Amritsar - New Delhi

IInd class (unreserved) ticket holders  permitted to travel between Meerut City to New Delhi & back. 


  Howrah - Amritsar Mail 

300 Kms between Moradabad-Ludhiana -Moradabad

Not Permitted


Lucknow Mail

200 Kms between Lucknow-New Delhi-Lucknow

IInd class ticket holder spermitted to  travel ex. Hapur to New Delhi and back 


Jammu Tawi Mail

200 Kms between Panipat-Ludhiana-Panipat

Not Permitted


Shramjivi Express

300 Kms between New Delhi-Patna-New Delhi

Not Permitted


Himgiri Express

400 Kms between Deendayal Upadhyay-Ludhiana-

Deendayal Upadhyay

Not Permitted


Netaji Exp.

200 Kms between Delhi-Deendayal Upadhyay-Delhi in second class 

Not Permitted


Poorva Exp.

 480 Kms between Deendayal Upadhyay-New Delhi-  Deendayal Upadhyay in llnd class and sleeper class  

Not Permitted


Poorva Exp.

480 Kms between Deendayal Upadhyay-NewDelhi-

Deendayal Upadhyay in Ilnd class and sleeper class

T/sleeper and IInd class.

Not Permitted


      Gomti Exp.

160 Kms between Aligarh-Kanpur-AIigarh in II class.

Not Permitted


Vaishali Exp.

200 Kms between Barabanki-NewDelhi-BarabankiinII


Not Permitted


Brahamputra Mail

160 Kms in 1st class/AC 2T/AC 3T class and 480 Kms. in sleeper and II class between Deendayal Upadhyay-Delhi Deendayal Upadhyay 

Not Permitted


Neelanchal Exp

160 Kms in 1st class/AC2T/AC3Tclass and 200 Kms. in

sleeper and IIclass between Deendayal Upadhyay-Delhi-Deendayal Upadhyay 

Not Permitted


      NE Exp.

400 Kms between Prayagraj-New Delhi-Prayagraj in 1st class/AC2T/ACIII 

Not Permitted


  Gwalior Chambal Exp. 

160 Kms for FC/2AC/HI AC  & 480 Kms for second class between Gwalior-Howrah-Gwalior 

Passengers holding Ilnd class tickets  permitted to travel between different Stations on Gwalior-Prayagraj section 


Nandan kanan Exp.

400 Kms in FC/AC2T/AC3T, Sleeper and ll nd class between Deendayal Upadhyay-New Delhi-Deendayal Upadhyay 

Not Permitted


Telangana Express

600 Kms between NDLS-VGLJ in llnd class


Kerala Express

600 Kms between NDLS-VGLJ in Ilnd class

Passenger holding 2nd class ticket between different stationson NDLS-GWL and GWL-BPL sections. 


Karnataka Express

600 Kms between NDLS-VGLJ in IInd class

In 126272 2nd class ticket holders are allowed between BPL-GWL 


Tamilnadu Express

600 Kms between NDLS-VGLJ in IInd class


           Pushpak Exp. 

500 Kms between CSMT-Lucknow-CSMT

Not Permitted


Source : North Central Railways / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed : 12-10-2023  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.